skip to Main Content


The North West Golf team made history by winning the B-section of the Premier Inter-provincial Tournament held in Mpumalanga.  The team beat Boland, Eastern Province, Mpumalanga and Border, and drew with Free State on route to winning the title.

The team comprised of Beyers Smith (Captain), Oliver Goldhill, Liam van Deventer (all three from Magalies Park), Rigardt Alberts, Riaan Swart (both from Potchefstroom), Johan Kruger (Rustenburg, Nash de Klerk (Pecanwood) and Wade Jacobs (Pecanwoord, whilst Peet van Schalkwyk and Coenie Schoonhoven managed the team.

The North West High School team also made us proud ending in third place at the SA High School IPT.  This team comprised of Jaco Anderson, Leonard Bevan (both Klerksdorp High School), Rorisang Nkosi, Luc Gavagnin (both Pecanwoord College), Bernard Meyer, Divan Mostert (of Wesvalia High School), Jordan Wessels (Curro) and Stefan Kruger (Rustenburg), whilst Leon Bevan and Rigardt Matthee managed the team.  Jaco Anderson was selected for the S A High School team.

Klerksdorp High School participated in the North of the Vaal Finals, as the NW Champions with top schools, participating and brough home silver medals.  The final results were:

  1. Afrikaans Hoërskool, Pretoria;
  2. Klerksdorp High School;
  3. Marais Viljoen
  4. Transvalia
  5. Monument
  6. Piet Potgieter
  7. Middelburg High School

The North West Junior Open is booked at Mooinooi on 13 October 2019.

Back To Top